Total Field Optimization

All Reservoir Simulation aspects

Moderator: Simulation_team

cybermoj

Total Field Optimization

Post by cybermoj »

Hello!

I am a university student trying to make a project on Total Field Optimization, integrating all softwares together to form a single system, ranging from reservoir simulation to surface facilities, maybe even refining etc. All these will be controlled by economic constraints and optimized by parameters from softwares like crystal ball. Its just in its initial stages and there are still quite a few things I havent figured out yet, but my main question is this:

I am using ECLIPSE for simulation model and will use UniSim/HYSYS for downstream and Excel+VBA for most of the data dealing and manipulation. Which software should I use(that may be available on the internet) to integrate all the softwares together? As I am in the learning phase, so any software will do because I am blank right now and will have to learn it from the ground up. The following softwares is what I have come up with till now:

Petex IPM Resolve
Schlumberger PIPESIM (I think it will perform the same thing that Resolve will, in a much more Harder to Learn fashion )
If I am not mistaking, Halliburton also has a program for integration, but I dont think thats easily available.
So I am only left with PIPESIM for now...What would the experts suggest??

Thank you very much for you support!
Bilal Amjad

Post by Bilal Amjad »

Petex IPM suite wil be better. Manuals that come with it have interactive tutorials providing very good ground for learning full field optimization.
Bilal Amjad
Reservoir Engineering Consultant
cybermoj

Post by cybermoj »